

Notts County Golf Society AGM 27/11/2021

Minutes:

1. Attendees:

Wayne Pickering, Bryn Chandler, Mark Beal, Andy Oldershaw Andy Bryan, David Jeffrey, Tom McLoughlin, Luke Alexander, Ian Roberts, Andy Messom, Matt Simpson, David Sadler, Terry Lee, Derek Prudham, Tim Sills, Jamie Squires.

2. Apologies:

Tony Cottee, Nick Everitt, Jon Hickman, Phil Bull, Nick Galpin.

3. Election of Offices:

a. Chair: No Chair (Open for candidates to apply)

b. Secretary: Andy Bryan

c. Treasurer : Wayne Pickeringd. Handicap/website : Tony Cotteee. Captain 2022 : Luke Alexander

f. Auditor: David Jeffrey

All offices/committee members agree to and happy to carry on their roles within the society for the following year.

4. Secretary report

Great to get back to the golf courses this year after COVID cancelling most of the golf in 2020.

Going forward into 2022 we all need to be aware of the rules, marking/knowing your ball and general good play.

Also to avoid slow play, remembering that we need to try keeping up with the group in front and not just ahead of the group behind.

5. The following proposals were put to a vote and agreed

- Weekend away Friday/Saturday rather than Saturday/Sunday
- Singles to have £10 entry fee
- Nearest pin to be stroke index 18 hole, par 4 in 2 or par 3 in 1
- Balls to be marked and displayed on the tee
- 2022 games to be cut to 8 and will be your best 5 qualifying games to count.

6. Treasures report,

Balance £1,740,41 as of 26/11/2021

Expenditure:

AGM £590

Balance £1,130.41

Deposit outstanding £100 (Chilwell)

Players credit:

Matt Simpson £34

Ian Roberts £175

Chris White £37

Super 6 £150

Nett Total <u>£734.41</u>

2021 payments

Ad hoc payment in from HSBC complaint £50

Engraving payment £48.90

Website payment £114.92 (2 years)

Website recurring plugin payment £74.75

Meadow Lane plaque tile payment £61.60

Vice golf balls payment £136.87

New Bank account details will be available on the website ASAP

7. 2022 Captain

2021 Captain David Jeffrey was thanked for his tenure and presented the new Captain for 2022, Luke Alexander and he was welcomed by all and asked to nominate his Vice-Captain.

Vice-Captain 2022: Tony Cottee

8. Presentation of trophies by Mr Les Bradd

• 1862 Champion : Ian Roberts

• Mike Edwards singles shield : Ian Roberts

• Lincolnshire Sausage Hackers Trophy: Bryn Chandler

• Par 3 Scratch Champion : Ian Roberts

• Golfer of the year : David Jeffrey

• Most Eagles (1) Ian Roberts

• Most Birdies (7) Andy Messom

• Most Pars (36) David Jeffrey

Meeting Closed